Devil woman

Devil woman

I wanted to do a post yesterday but I’m afraid if i had i may have thrown the iPad at hubby and broken it. ๐Ÿ˜ณ

So yesterday was the first Proluton depot jab administered by hubby. I was terrified as he’s never injected me before, I’ve always done them myself, and relinquishing control is not my strongest attribute! This is the one with big needle that goes into my bottom.

His hands were shaking which freaked me out more, so i full on yelled at him, which of course did nothing for his nervousness. In the end he did me proud and i shouldn’t have doubted him…ill remember this on Wednesday when he does the next one!

The jab itself is painless, but the ache from ass to ankle for hours after is pretty annoying. Ive been advised by people who have been on it, to not only heat the oil before injecting (which we did) but to then rub the area loads to help it disperse.

Now the pain i can handle, all for a good cause, but i wasn’t prepared for the other side effect. Essentially it turns me evil, full on devil woman who hates her husband for no reason other than him being in the same room. ๐Ÿ‘น๐Ÿ‘น๐Ÿ‘น
It comes in waves, ill be fine one minute and the next, rage is coursing through me because the door banged shut, or hubby didn’t understand what i was saying properly or because the cat meowed twice. Seriously, it was awful. I hate being cross with hubby, we rarely fall out, and i hate having NO control over it.

He took it all in good grace, reminding me he’s a grown up and knows its not me, just the meds. He’s lucky he said this in my calmer moment as I’m sure that would have angered me otherwise, it shouldn’t, but it probably would have!

So anyway, today I’m back to my normal self, thankfully, and know that on Wednesday hubby will need to inject me just before bed so i can hopefully sleep through the rage!!!!!

I had a word with the embies yesterday, and explained that if Mummy has to go through rage, they better be good and implanted now!!

So today is 5dp5dt or 10 days post ovulation and according to my embryo timeline the embies should be fully implanted today….

IMG_0051.JPG

This is taken from Babycentre and i find it really useful to refer back to when I’m not sure about things, and whether i should be feeling anything.

I vowed not to symptom spot this time, mainly as they could be due to meds, but of course, I’ve been compiling a list in my head anyway…here goes

Increased appetite
Intermittently sensitive boobies
Light headed/dizzy on occasion
Heart palpitations
Went off tea for 2 days
Back ache
Extreme fatigue at 5pm on the dot!
Mild cramps
Increased sense of smell
Funny taste in mouth
Slightly more emotional – getting teary at stupid things
Random stabby pains in uterus
Bloating
Increased urination

Now all of the above can be attributed to the meds, ALL of them so they are no way reliable. I do have moments when I’m pretty convinced that its worked and then i have other moments where i remind myself it could all be the meds and have to keep my feet firmly on the ground.

On a side note, Umit is now following this (hello,๐Ÿ‘‹) and after my last post, immediately got in touch to reassure me about the Proluton….now how is that for service?! I mean, seriously, in the UK id have to make a call and anxiously await a call back, not with Team Miracle, they are with you every step of the way….i seriously cannot rate these guys highly enough!!! We are fast becoming friends and i know the other ladies who have been feel the same way…its incredible!

Oh and if anyone is wondering, I’ve still not heard from my NHS clinic!!!

Today we have a lovely day planned to meet a couple, also currently cycling, for lunch and a mooch around the xmas markets, so off i go to get ready!

Love, Little Miss PMA xxx

4 thoughts on “Devil woman

Leave a Reply

