#ThisIsMyTruth

#ThisIsMyTruth

I recently followed a bereavement charity on Facebook called Saying Goodbye. Saying Goodbye is a division of The Mariposa Trust which is a registered charity. Saying Goodbye offers support and advice to anyone who has lost a baby.

On 6th October 2015, in honour of baby loss awareness week, Saying Goodbye launched the #ThisIsMyTruth campaign.

Now, the only people I’ve ever heard use this expression are slightly eccentric American celebrities on Celebrity Big Brother, but given the importance of this campaign, ill forgo my qualms on the phrase.

So, #ThisIsMyTruth

For over 6 years i have been trying to conceive. I have had 7 attempts at gruelling IVF treatments and have been extremely blessed to be pregnant twice.

Sadly, neither of my children are living.

My first i lost at 21 weeks and 4 days in March 2014 due to a termination for medical reasons. Milo had HLHS, a rare congenital heart defect which isn’t compatible with life.  It was a choice i thought i would never make but not once have i regretted my decision. It was the right thing to do for our precious little boy.

My second i lost at 21 weeks and 1 day in March 2015. Millie contracted an infection which killed her and i went into pre term labour and miscarried. I still cannot get my head round this. How? Why?

I am the 1 in 6 (people affected by infertility) and i am the 1 in 4 (people affected by baby loss).

I am the face of baby loss.

I am not ashamed, I will talk about my experience to help others, I will end the taboo that surrounds baby loss.

I encourage you to share, retweet, and repost this blog. We need to talk about this.

Love, Little Miss PMA xxx

12 thoughts on “#ThisIsMyTruth

  1. I’ve shared this on Facebook and hope it touches people as it does me and encourages them to stop making baby loss something to hush about.
    As always you are in my thoughts. Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so proud of you for continuing to share and advocate for all those who have lost their children far too soon. You are one strong lady and I know without a doubt you are helping inspire many women, myself included. Sending you love my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

