Final Cycle – Day 21

3 days past a 5 day transfer/8 days post ovulation or egg collection

I had another, mostly, lazy day. I caught up with my counsellor, straightened my hair for the 1st time in 12 days, did some shopping (only light stuff Umit, i can hear you frowning as you read 😘) and did some washing.

I may aswell list my symptoms as i cant stop myself from noticing

  • Headachey
  • Crampy on and off, sometimes mild, sometimes strong
  • Some sharper pains in uterus at times
  • Sleepy
  • Craving bacon/food in general
  • Heavy/full feeling in uterus
  • Needing to pee more
  • This one may be a bit too much information for non IVFers – increased cervical mucus
  • Dizzy spells
  • Sore right nipple (although i do ‘check’ it regularly which probably isnt helping) 
  • Achey hips
  • Increased sense of smell
  • Mr Me says im short tempered, occasionally, my temper is now very short with him following that statement! Kidding, he is right tbh, im easily annoyed at the mo! 

Any and all of them could be explained by the meds, i know that and im trying to stay grounded, but im a little bit excited.

Love, Little Miss PMA xxx

7 thoughts on “Final Cycle – Day 21

  1. This all sounds promising. My sense of smell went crackers very early on when I was pg before I could even test 🙂 good luck and fingers crossed!! X x x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

