Final Cycle – Day 23

Final Cycle – Day 23

5dp5dt

Today was blip day. I woke up this morning, and felt low and flat. I think i got too cocky yesterday so i need to reel it in again.

I did feel better this afternoon, less flat but the lack of cramping is bothering me. Im trying to tell myself its because it/they are good and embedded already. Ive been referring to my embryo timeline a lot today…

This is what happens in a day 5 transfer : 

-1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing 
0dpt… Embryo is now a blastocyst 
1dpt….Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day 
2dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining 
3dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining 
4dpt.. Implantation process continues and blastocyst buries deeper in the lining 
5dpt.. Blastocyst is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells 
6dpt…Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood 
7dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops 
8dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops 
9dpt…HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

According to this timeline, hcg starts being produced tomorrow! 

I have been a little pig today, 2 packets of crisps, sandwich, malt loaf, portion of chipshop chips and now im about to snack on cheese triangles and crackers 🐷🐷🐷 and thats all before my tea!!! 

The two week wait is SO hard

Love, Little Miss PMA xxx

9 thoughts on “Final Cycle – Day 23

  1. I love how excited but grounded you’re being. I know from reading previous posts you don’t let yourself hope that much!

    I really hope it all goes well xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hang in there. Hormones do level out and then surge so symptoms aren’t consistent because of that. Also, you have been pregnant before. This baby I just had I didn’t feel cramping at all the first trimester but I did all the time with my no 1 baby. Anyway, you had a voracious appetite and that is a great sign 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Im such a piggy today!!! You are right, hormone levels do shift about. I just need to keep the faith.
      I also felt less with pregnancy 2 so im surprised ive felt as much as i have!
      As someone else said on my fb page i need to trust my gut and my gut says its going well. 6 more days….xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

