Longest. Pregnancy. Ever.

Longest. Pregnancy. Ever.

The problem with IVF pregnancies is you find out really early. The problem with early testing is you find out even earlier! 

I found out at 3w 6d and im now 5w 3d. It feels like ive been pregnant 3 months already.

Weeks 4 to 6 are ever so dull as you have no symptoms so its like being in limbo. The wait for the early scan is equally monotonous. 8 more sleeps feels like 8 more years. You spend most of the 1st trimester wishing your life away and then suddenly youre 12 weeks and then you wake up the next day and you are 20 weeks. Its all very odd.

Being cometely numb to it all isnt helping with that either. However my counsellor says my ’emotional break’ is very healthy. Over the last few years i have been (with Mr Me) to the extreme of every emotion and back again. Its been exhausting. So my counsellor thinks its nice im having a break from all that even if it does feel very strange. She thinks its healthy and thatll do for me. I wont worry myself over this too much.

My only real symptom is the vivid dreaming and night peeing. Hence being awake at 5.30am. The vivid dreams range from nice to nasty to downright weird. What does seem to be a recurring theme  though, are my 6th form friends.

I havent spoken to many of them in 13/14 years. I left 6th form at 18 somewhat under a black cloud due to being bullied in my final year and a year later i moved to Manchester, whereas they stayed in my home town and kept up thier friendships.

Its a shame really as they were a bunch of rather nice people. Last time i saw them was at M&G’s wedding. It was all a bit awkward though. Something i regret really but i wasnt then who i am now. Wasnt as strong or confident in myself. I wish there was a way to get us all together again to repair those friendships but perhaps too much time has passed? Anyhow my subconcious is very keen to bring them up over and over and as i dont know much about dream interpretation, im going with literal meaning.

Hopefully getting all this down means i can have another kip before work.

Night! 

Love, Little Miss PMA xxx

6 thoughts on “Longest. Pregnancy. Ever.

  1. You described pregnancy perfectly! The early weeks are sooooo slow, it is like life couldn’t move anymore slowly and then all of a sudden it picks up and whooosh. Can’t wait until that early scan date rocks around for you! I’m no good in dreams so I will go with the literal one too ha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha yup that is how pregnancy starts. The beginning is so slow! When it starts picking up thing will feel like are moving fast. I hope your pregnancy is uneventful and doesn’t feel too long πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I also have dreams occasionally about old schools friends that I lost touch with and I think it’s a shame that I didn’t make more of an effort to meet up with them, but now way too much time has passed and it would just be strange to try to get in touch out of the blue!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

