Scan, baby shower and sleep! 

Scan, baby shower and sleep! 

Well its been quite a week. Im fact the next few weeks will be hugely busy, more so if we get to move house!!! 

We had our first NCT class on Wednesday. It was actually really informative and nice to do something ‘normal’. For us, planning a labour is weird! Im used to turning up, going through it blind and going home empty handed, so to actually learn about the different stages of labour, what Mr Me can do to be a part of it etc. is fascinating.

The 1st session was getting to know each other and what we want out of the course really but we did learn about the different hormones involved, how its best to be in a darkened room and not be on my back for delivery. I now have something to actually put in my birth plan!!! 

Thursday was hospital day…another growth scan. Had a good chat with my midwife prior, how ive been feeling mentally and physically. I have been more anxious but it appears to be normal First Time Mum (FTM) worries, woohoo! I did forget to mention my heart palpatations and suspected Carpel Tunnel Syndrome though so must remember at my next appointment.

The scan went well, the little dude is head down, measuring well and is now estimated to weigh 4lb 3oz. Thats a 1lb 2oz growth in 3 weeks!!! 🤤🤤

During the scan i was asked how i would feel about being induced at 38 weeks, i said thatd be fine, awesome in fact, so im booked to go in at 38 weeks exactly…6 weeks from now! 

On Friday i was meant to see Russell Howard live but sadly i had to leave work early as i felt really poorly. No energy, sleepy, achey, just off. I came home and ended up sleeping a lot. We had booked Russell Howard as a consolation prize last year in case we werent pregnant. I was gutted for Mr Me as it was a gift for him but he reminded me of the above and said he didnt mind. I really couldnt have made it. 

After a good sleep, i did feel a bit better for Saturday. I was up early to have my hair done whilst the house was prepped for my very own baby shower.

I honestly didnt think id ever get to have my own shower. My Mum and Mr Me did a wonderful job decorating

And J did some amazing cupcakes 

I was and am so very grateful for all the effort that was put in. 

LOADS of people turned up, it was fantastic, people id not seen in a long time. And the gifts, wow.

An example of the effort put in to the gifts

I truly was humbled by the effort people had gone to. There is so much love toward the little dude, Mr Me and I, it was spectacular. 

My mum carefully packed my beautiful gifts away for me so they dont get damaged during the housemove.

Speaking of, im really really hoping we get a date for the move this week. 6 weeks to the birth really isnt a long time and i want my house in order before he arrives. We will start applying pressure to our buyer this week, hes had more time than us and is weeks behind.

By the end of the shower i was pretty shattered, but had time for a quick pic

Mr Me and I with S, Mr Me’s cousin.

S is a fairly big You Tube star and has included our baby shower in her family’s latest vlog

Give it a view, they are such a lovely family!! 

I woke up this morning absolutely worn out again. I think its my anaemia combined with being 32 weeks pregnant. But oh my its wiping me out.

Only 6 more shifts before i finish for mat leave, my body needs the rest i can tell you. Today, little dude has discovered a new trick. Kicking the hell out of some nerve on my right side. Its stop me in my tracks agony. Dont get me wrong, its great to know hes OK in there, but OUCH!!! Another new development this week…CANKLES

So, 6 weeks to go, lots to do but more to be grateful for

Love, Little Miss PMA xxx

4 thoughts on “Scan, baby shower and sleep! 

Leave a Reply

